Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

No. 28(20)/WBJA/ P-08/2023-24

Dated Rajarhat, the 34of April, 2023

From: Sukumar Ray,

Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-700160

To 1. The District Judge,

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/Nadia/Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Purba Bardhaman/ Bankura/Uttar Dinajpur/ Dakshin Dinajpur/Malda/ Birbhum/ Kalimpong/Darjeeling/ Murshidabad/Jalpaiguri/Jhargram/Coochbehar/Purulia

Sub.- Online Training Programme on "Motivation" for Judicial Officers of all ranks

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 20.04.2023 from 03.00 pm to 04.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent about 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely, Sukumaz Day.

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Online Training on Motivation for Judicial Officers of all ranks [P-08/2023-24] on 20.04.2023

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Places Of Posting
1	Akhilesh Kumar Pandey	ADJ, 5th Court, Howrah
2	Anupam Maiti	ADJ, 3rd Court, Birbhum Sadar
3	Arup Roy	ADJ, 3rd Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas,
1	Bhawani Shankar Sharma	ADJ, 3rd Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas
5	Bibhuti Khesong	ADJ, 14th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
5	Abir Chatterjee	ADJ, FTC-4, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
7	Abu Helal Manjurur Rahaman	ADJ, FTC, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
8	Anil Kumar Prasad	ADJ, FTC-2, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
9	Anindya Banerjee	ADJ, FTC-3, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
10	Arijit Mukhopadhyay	ADJ, FTC, Ranaghat, Nadia
11	Edwin Lepcha	CJM, Kalimpong
12	Gairik Roy	CJM, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
13	Ratan Kumar Gupta	CJM, Cooch Behar,
14	Tashi Chetan Sherpa	ACJM, Chanchal, Malda
15	Tanima Das	ACJM, Dinhata, Coochbehar
16	Sumana Garain	ACJM, Berhampore, Murshidabad
17	Sukti Sarker	ACJM, Jhargram
18	Souvik De	ACJM, Rampurhat, Birbhum
19	Sourav Kumar Jana Roy	ACJM, Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur
20	Soumya Chatterjee	ACJM, 2nd Court, Haldia, Purba Medinipur,
21	Payel Bagchi Banerjee	CJ(SD), 3rd Court, Howrah
22	Payel Bagchi Banerjee	CJ(SD), 3rd Court, Howrah
23	Sohan Mukhopadhyay	CJ(SD), 2nd Court, Rampurhat, Birbhum
24	Atri Chanda	CJ (SD), 1st Court, Howrah
25	Manika Chatterjee (nee Saha)	CJ (SD), Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur
26	Smita Saha	CJ(SD), Jangipur, Murshidabadad
27	Tito Rob	CJ(SD), Jhargram
28	Swarup Kumar Chakraborty	CJ(SD), Siliguri, Darjeeling
29	Suman Kumar Ghosh	CJ(SD), Addl. Court, Sadar, Purulia
30	Sujoy Bal	CJ(SD), 1st Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
31	Avisek Minj	JM, 1ST Court, Basirhat, North 24 Parganas
32	Aratrika Das	JM, Dubrajpur, Birbhum
33	Sweta Kumari Shaw	JM, 3rd Court, Purba Bharddhaman
34	Salomi Arnabi Das	Judicial Magistrate, Addl. Court, Arambagh, Hooghly
35	Tashi Phuntsok (Sri)	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
36	Aniruddha Deb Majumder	CJ(JD), Malda
37	Pratibha Laxmi	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2nd Court, Khatra, Bankura
38	Ushnish Datta	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur
39	Rajib Sarkar	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Nabadwip, Nadia
40	Anwesha Das	Civil Judge (JD), 2nd Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad